Local Standards Board

If you need to re-new a license or add on a new endorsement the Local Standards Board (LSB) can help you navigate the process. The LSB is not a function of the union. It is included here for the convenience of members. The LSB has their own website which you can visit for more information.

You can also go directly to the Vermont Agency of Education and login to their Online Licensing System for Educators. There are tutorials available to help you navigate the process.

For your reference Burlington LSB Representatives are:

SchoolRepresentativeEmailPhone
Champlain ElementaryAlice Patalanoapatalan@bsdvt.org864-8477
Edmunds ElementaryKathy Neilkneil@bsdvt.org 864-8473
Flynn ElementaryLida Dvorakldvorak@bsdvt.org 864-8478
Chair (Edmunds Elementary)Linda Walslebenlwalsleb@bsdvt.org 864-8475
Smith ElementaryPatty Kissellpkissell@bsdvt.org 864-8479
Integrated Arts Academy
Sustainability Academy
Co-Chair & Edmunds MiddleSarah Wrightsawright@bsdvt.org 864-8486
Co-Chair & Hunt MiddleSarah Wrightsawright@bsdvt.org 864-8486
Burlington HighJohn Mazuzanjmazuzan@bsdvt.org 864-8411
Burlington High Kate Healykhealy@bsdvt.org
Burlington HighRichard Meyerrmeyer@bsdvt.org
Burlington Technical CenterBetsy McLanebmclane@bsdvt.org 864-8426
Burlington Technical Center Cheryl Niedzwieckicniedzwi@bsdvt.org
%d bloggers like this: